Gainesville FBLA officers attend Missouri Executive Leadership event

Officers of the Gainesville Future Business Leaders of America chapter attended the Executive Leadership Conference July 26-28 at the Trulaske College of Business on the campus of the University of Missouri-Columbia. Representing Gainesville were local chapter officers Thomas Pointer, president; Ethan Hannaford, vice president; Nicholas Woodward, treasurer; Hannah Lewis, secretary; Legan Tiller, parliamentarian; and Ryia San Filippo, reporter/historian. Gainesville members representing FBLA District 14 were Hillary Souder, district president; Hannah Lewis, district secretary; and Thomas Pointer, district parliamentarian. Thomas, as state parliamentarian, joined the state officer team in planning and executing the conference.
All Missouri FBLA officers were invited to the conference. The training was provided by Tri-Leadership Team specialists, who gave the officers an understanding of their offices. Each workshop helped the officers make a year plan for their district and local chapters. Thomas Pointer, as state parliamentarian, presented several workshops. In addition, Gainesville adviser Patsy Hambelton presented a workshop for advisers attending the conference.
The Executive Leadership Conference was designed to help chapter, district and state officers kick off their year filled with plans and ideas to fulfill the 2015-16 FBLA theme, “Connect.” State officers led the executive council meeting, where district presidents voted on proposed competitive-event changes for the upcoming year. Hillary Souder represented District 14 as a member of the executive council. The opening and closing sessions for the conference included fun activities and inspiring messages on how to further chapter and individual goals and objectives.
This conference had 362 Missouri officers in attendance.

<p>Gainesville FBLA member Hillary Souder, who also serves as FBLA District 14 president, is shown with Tri-Leadership Team founder Ryan Underwood.</p>

<p>Gainesville FBLA chapter president Thomas Pointer is serving as Missouri State FBLA parliamentarian.</p><p></p>

<p>Gainesville FBLA members, from left, Ryia SanFilippo, Hillary Souder, Ethan Hannaford, Legan Tiller, Nick Woodward and Hannah Lewis attended the Executive Leadership Conference July 26-28 at the University of Missouri-Columbia.</p>

Archive Section: 

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423