The Center news: Dec. 6, 2017

December is packed full of fun activities and holiday events. Please check the activities listed below and join us for any or all of them!

 

Menus

Lunch is served daily from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and is open to everyone. The cost is $6 for those younger than 60; a $3.50 donation is requested for those over 60. Call 679-4746 to order take-out for 25 cents more.

Wednesday, Dec. 6: shrimp, baked potato, winter-blend vegetables, fresh-baked roll, cake and ice cream. Thursday, Dec. 7: smothered hamburger steak, mashed potatoes, beets, fresh-baked roll, apple dumplings. Friday, Dec. 8: fried fish, brown beans, coleslaw, cornbread, mocha brownies. Monday, Dec. 11: meatloaf, mashed potatoes & gravy, green beans, homestyle biscuit, orange cake. Tuesday, Dec. 12: orange chicken over rice, Scandi-navian vegetables, egg roll, Mary Lee’s dump cake. Wednesday, Dec. 13: beef & bean burrito, Mexicali rice, tomatoes & zucchini, cocoa and Coke bar. Thursday, Dec. 14: lasagna, fresh spinach salad, corn, fresh-baked breadstick, pineapple dream. 

 

December activities

Dec. 6: crafters’ corner, 10 a.m., card club 1 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 7: bingo 1 p.m., music jam session 6 p.m. Friday, Dec. 8: arthritis exercise class 1 p.m. Monday, Dec. 11: arthritis exercise class 1 p.m., bingo 6 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 12: Gainesville Elementary choir will perform at The Center at noon. Wednesday, Dec. 13: National Cocoa Day cocoa bar 9 a.m., crafters’ corner 10 a.m., card club 1 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 14: bingo 1 p.m., music jam session 6 p.m. Friday, Dec. 15: ugly sweater contest, 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m., arthritis exercise class 1 p.m. Monday, Dec. 18: arthritis exercise class 1 p.m., bingo 6 p.m. Tuesday, Dec. 19: Christmas party, 11:30 a.m., with white elephant gift exchange. Wednesday, Dec. 20: hearing aid clinic 10 a.m., Grace foot clinic (call 679-4746 for an appointment), board meeting 1 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 21: Christmas carols noon to 12:30 p.m., bingo 1 p.m., music jam session 6 p.m. Friday, Dec. 22, and Monday, Dec. 25, closed in observance of Christmas. Wednesday, Dec. 27: crafters’ corner, 10 a.m., card club 1 p.m. Thursday, Dec. 28: bingo 1 p.m., music jam session 6 p.m.

 

 

OATS

OATS transportation is available to the entire county and is available to anyone regardless of age, income, disability, race, gender, religion or national origin. If you don’t see your area listed, call driver Angela Pleasant, 417-343-0573, for help arranging your ride.

For rides from Bakersfield, Caulfield and Dora, call Jean Lawing, 284-7377; from Theodosia and Gainesville, call Mary Piepergerdes, 679-4142.To arrange rides to Springfield, call Lawing or Pleasant. 

This is the OATS schedule for the rest of December: Each Thursday of the month, Caulfield and Bakersfield go to West Plains. Tuesday, Dec. 5: Theodosia and Gainesville go to Branson. Monday, Dec. 11: Pontiac, Gainesville and Theodosia go to Springfield. Tuesday, Dec. 12: Theodosia and Gainesville go to West Plains. Monday, Dec. 18: Caulfield and Bakersfield go to Mountain Home, Arkansas. Tuesday, Dec. 19: Theodosia and Gainesville go to Mountain Home. Tuesday, Dec. 26: The whole county comes to Gainesville. The Ozark County Food Pantry is open at a special time this day for OATS riders only.

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423

Comment Here