Dana Crisp re-elected to East Ward seat on Gainesville City Council, two residents got votes as write-ins in West Ward

Dana Crisp

Incumbent Dana Crisp was re-elected to the Gainesville Board of Aldermen East Ward seat in Tuesday’s General Municipal Election. Ozark County Clerk Brian Wise reported that Crisp received 12 votes, and challenger Deb Miller received 6.

In the West Ward, where no candidate filed after former councilman Shane Ledbetter declined to file for re-election, three write-in votes were cast: two for former council member Rocky Sullivan, who resigned from the council last year, and one for Terry Sherda. Contacted Tuesday night by the Times about the write-in votes, Sullivan said he would “consider” returning to the council. 

Center Ward incumbent Treva Warrick, who ran unopposed, received 15 votes.

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423