Elected, re-elected officials are sworn in

Ozark County Clerk Brian Wise, far left, performed a swearing in ceremony Dec. 31 for most of Ozark County’s newly elected and re-elected officials: from left, Assessor Jama Berry, Treasurer Christy Thompson, Western District Commissioner Layne Nance, Sheriff Cass Martin, Eastern District Commissioner Gary Collins and Public Administrator Melinda Abraham.

Due to scheduling conflicts that prevented him from being at the Dec. 31 event, newly elected Ozark County Coroner Gene Britt, left, was sworn in on Dec. 24. Re-elected county surveyor Matt Wade, not pictured, was sworn in on Dec. 23.

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423