New and returning deputies sworn in for the new year

Ozark County Sheriff’s Deputies sworn in Friday were, from left: Jeff Lane, Kyle Hannaford, Justin Brown, Seth Miller, Steve Ator and Cecilia Schofield. Deputy Terin Cantrell was also sworn in. Schofield and Cantrel, who have both worked for OCSD in the past, are rejoining the department as full-time deputies this year to work under the direction of Sheriff Cass Martin, who took office Jan. 1. Lane, Hannaford, Brown and Miller were employed with the department during former Sheriff Darrin Reed’s tenure and are staying with the department. Ator, who usually works as a reserve deputy, will temporarily serve as a full-time deputy until February. Other deputy positions are expected to be filled in the coming months. Most of the deputies pictured were off-duty during the swearing-in, so were not in uniform. 

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423