Scholarships awarded to Gainesville grads

<p class="p1">Graduating seniors at Gainesville High School were awarded these scholarships at the end of the 2017 school year:</p><p class="p1"><strong>Trace Bryant</strong>: MWI Welding scholarship</p><p class="p1"><strong>Lance Burnett</strong>: Paul & Jean Herd Memorial scholarship</p><p class="p1"><span class="s1"><strong>Kaitlin Conrad</strong>: MFA scholarship, GHS Alumni scholarship, Century Bank of the Ozarks scholarship, H.T. Harlin Memorial scholarship, Stan Morrison Memorial scholarship</span></p><p class="p1"><strong>Rebekah Cummings</strong>: Verne & Verla Cubbage scholarship, Margo Murray scholarship, Toby Jim Peirce Memorial scholarship, Baxter Regional Medical Center Employee Children & Grandchildren scholarship, Bulldog scholarship, Columbia College Trustee scholarship</p><p class="p1"><strong>Alexis DeVries</strong>: Missouri State University-Springfield Board of Governors scholarship, Linda Donley Memorial Scholarship</p><p class="p1"><strong>Kenny Grisham</strong>: Luke Bohannon Memorial Scholarship </p><p class="p1"><strong>Ryia Hoversen</strong>: Truman State University Ingraham TSU Foundation scholarship</p><p class="p1"><strong>Michia Jenkins</strong>: Benton & Genelle Breeding scholarship, College of the Ozarks scholarship, College of the Ozarks Summer Work scholarship, Century Bank of the Ozarks scholarship, Bryan K. Silvey Memorial scholarship</p><p class="p1"><strong>Shannon Lutz</strong>: Gainesville Community Teachers Association scholarship</p><p class="p1"><strong>Baylee Lynne</strong>: Missouri State University-Springfield Provost scholarship, MWI Welding scholarship</p><p class="p1"><strong>Thomas Pointer</strong>: Matt Abraham Memorial scholarship, Mearle & Stella Luna scholarship, Daughters of the American Revolution scholarship, National Merit Scholar Award, Bryan K. Silvey Memorial scholarship, Gainesville Student Council scholarship, Trig Star Award, Missouri Bright Flight Program</p><p class="p1"><strong>Hali Wallace</strong>: Red Cross Blood Drive scholarship, Hoerman Memorial scholarship</p><p class="p2"><span class="s2"><strong>Zach Woodward:</strong> Y</span>outh Empowerment Project - Outstanding Leadership Award</p><p class="p2"><strong>Nick Woodward</strong>: Missouri Bright Flight Program</p>

Gainesville Bulldogs

Archive Section: 

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423