Hootin an Hollarin turkey shoot winners announced

Perfect weather provided for an excellent turnout at the Missouri Department of Conservation turkey shoot Saturday, Sept. 22, during this year's Hootin an Hollarin.

Nineteen contestants competed in the archery competition. Of those, Leroy Curtwright, Wyatt McKee, Brad Young, Dalton Nash, Tracie Curtis, Kirby Collins, Matt Strong, Zack McKinzie and Brandon Duke won their matches, with Tracie and Matt each winning two matches.

In the shotgun competition, Spencer Wade, Bob Bryant, Ronnie Howard and David Bushong each won a match, and Lowell Kennemer, Wayne Thompson, Trace Bryant, Mike Bushong and Amanda Merriman each won two matches.

Other competitors in the shotgun turkey shoot included Ken Clark, Keith Herd, Donnie Herd, Blake Burk, Val Holloway, Logan Young, Scott Uchtman, Jake Leeker and Robert Merriman.

Everyone seemed to have a good time as safety and sportsmanship prevailed. We appreciate everyone who participated.

Archive Section: 

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423