2018 Hootin an Hollarin festival-planning committee

These hard-working members of the 2018 Hootin an Hollarin planning committee devote many hours to make the festival fun for everyone. Seated, from left: pet show chair Konnie Plumlee, publicity chair Linda Harlin, parade co-chair Heather Bushner, queen pageant co-chair Becki Strong (with co-chair Pam Cramm, not pictured), and festival chair and queen pageant committee member Nancy Walker. Standing, from left: old-fashioned kids’ games and parade co-chair Kerrie Zubrod, princess contest co-chairs Janette McDaniel and Mollie Smart, stage decorations chair Marilyn Tilley, vendors co-chair Lavese Ericksen (with co-chair Barbara Luna, not pictured, who also arranges for school fund-raiser booths), queen pageant committee member Jerri Sue Crawford. Others not pictured: quilt show chairperson Lily Branco, costume parade chairperson Karen Brantingham, fundraising chairperson Chris Harlin, bed race and outhouse race chairperson Paula Rose, music and sound chairperson Bill Talley, horseshoe competition chairperson Heath Treat, terrapin race and kids game chairperson Pamela Sisney.

Tax-deductible donations are needed to keep Hootin an Hollarin going. Make checks payable to Hootin an Hollarin and send to Chris Harlin, Century Bank of the Ozarks, P.O. Box 68, Gainesville, MO 65655.

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423