Dora art winners announced

Photo submitted Best of show winners at the Dora School art show, held this spring, were, from left, Briar Pruiett, Cally DePriest and Olivia Martin.

Dora School held its annual school art show this spring, and three students won best of show – the highest honor awarded. Freshman Briar Pruiett earned the best of show award in the high school division; seventh grader Cally DePriest won the fifth- through eighth-grade division award, and fourth grader Olivia Martin claimed the kindergarten-fourth grade division best of show honor for the second consecutive year.
Dora art teacher Kelli Albin listed these additional winners:        
Kindergarten: first, Lucien Newton; second, Natalie Inman; third, Abby Deatherage; honorable mention, Ella Grisham; and student choice, Natalie Inman
First grade: first, Cash DePriest; second, Jamie Robinson; third, Allison LuBonne; honorable mention, Jacob Martin; and student choice, Ashlyn Carter
Second grade: first, Baylor Hewett; second, Barrett Liveley; third, Blake Uhlmann; honorable mention, Matthew Roberts; student choice, Baylor Hewett
Third grade: first, Ivy Wake; second, Kinsley Vandiver; third, Connor Lovan; honorable mention, Dayton Howard; student choice, Dayton Howard
Fourth grade: first, Isaiah Warren; second, Bryant Cureton; third, Jacob Laub; honorable mention, Dawson Huettt;  student choice, Bryant Cureton
Fifth grade: first, Carson Howard; second, Makenzie Goodman; third, Alyssa Faulks; honorable mention, Rhianna Slavik; student choice, Austin Roberts
Sixth grade: first, Kaylee Dake; second, Savannah Slavik; third, Natasha Slavik; honorable mention, Haley Rogers; student choice, Kaylee Dake
Seventh-eighth grade: first, Destany Massey; second, McKenna Miller; third, Jasmine (last name not given); honorable mention, Makayla Lucas; student choice,  Cally Depriest
Art 1: first, Jared Craig; second, Hunter Ryan; third Taylor Brege; honorable mention; Dylan Martin; student choice, Briar Pruiett
Drawing: first, Kyle Lee; second, Tatianna Montalvo; third, Lauren Inman; honorable mention, Austin White; student choice, Emily Ross
Photo: first, Haley Thompson, second, Makinna Loftis; third, Taylor Morgan; honorable mention, Emily Ross; student choice, Taylor Morgan
Ceramics: first, Emma Berry; second, Lauren Inman; third, Desiree Downen; honorable mention, Sarah Fehr; student choice, Kaleb Harris.

Ozark County Times

504 Third Steet
PO Box 188
Gainesville, MO 65655

Phone: (417) 679-4641
Fax: (417) 679-3423